贝丝·柯克帕特里克

贝丝·柯克帕特里克

宣传总监

Beth 在总部位于萨克拉门托的 Heart Zones, Inc. 领导着一支由经验丰富的教育工作者和企业家组成的团队,以实现一个非常大的目标——让孩子和老师们适应。 贝丝·柯克帕特里克 (Beth Kirkpatrick) 有精神和毅力通过振兴课程、引领专业发展和实施技术来领导教师、管理人员和学生,以实现让孩子们适应美国的需求。

从 1973 年到 1993 年,贝丝·柯克帕特里克 (Beth Kirkpatrick) 在爱荷华州文顿的公立学校系统中教授中学体育。 她是全国首批率先在学校应用可穿戴技术(心率监测器)的体育教师之一。 在接下来的 18 年里,从 1993 年到 2011 年,她担任 Polar Electro Inc. 的教育总监,利用她的经验、想象力、洞察力和勇气将体育教育和教育整体提升到新的高度。 作为领先于她的时代的开拓者,Beth 一直坚信技术和评估的整合通过最好通过心率捕获的客观测量进行,现在几乎所有可穿戴智能设备都可以在体育和儿童健康素养方面取得真正的突破-学期。 贝丝最好的名言之一是,“我们必须能够在团体环境中为个人规定个人锻炼。 没有用于跟踪的足部吊舱、用于评估强度的心率监测器以及用于收集和解释数据的硬件/软件,体育教育者正在开出一刀切的锻炼方式,而这些都行不通。”

贝丝·柯克帕特里克 (Beth Kirkpatrick) 曾在 CNN、NBC 与汤姆·布罗考 (Tom Brokaw) 的晚间新闻、《生活》杂志以及全国无数的杂志和报纸上报道。 她出版的作品包括第一本在体育教育中使用心率监测器的书籍之一,名为“来自心脏的教训”。

很难找到比 Beth 更能影响 PE 行业生活的人。 她推动了这一行业的发展,并激励无数教师、管理人员和决策者使用传感器和软件(如 Heart Zones System)参与和激励运动。 她曾在华盛顿特区的国会健康、教育、劳工和养老金委员会作证,并且是 NASPE(全国体育运动协会)的成员,该组织每年游说国会为体育教育提供联邦资金。

Beth 致力于将健身技术融入美国 100,000 多所学校,涵盖从幼儿园到大学的各个层次。 她曾与几支 NCAA Division I 篮球队合作,将心率监测器培训引入杜克大学、肯塔基大学、田纳西大学、康涅狄格大学、路易斯安那州立大学、北卡罗来纳州立大学、弗雷斯诺州立大学、杨百翰大学、爱荷华大学、爱荷华州立大学、密歇根州立大学和鲍尔州立大学等等。

贝丝的影响范围远远超出了美国的边界。 贝丝在所有 1500 个州的 XNUMX 多场会议上发表了主题演讲,并在马来西亚、南非、德国、巴西、中国和加拿大发表了国际主题演讲。

Beth 被授予鲍尔州立大学 Emens 杰出教授职位,以及众多州和国家教育奖项,包括美国教育部的 Christa McAuliffe Fellowship 奖,以及美国爱荷华州年度西部杰出教师奖,以及全国体育和体育协会奖。州和地区年度体育教师。

凭借她所宣称的所有成就和资历,Beth 在 Heart Zones 的角色是继续她的毕生工作,并使用 Heart Zones Move 解决方案帮助该国所有体育教室!

beth

Beth Kirkpatrick

Director of Education and Advocacy

Beth leads a team of experienced educators and entrepreneurs at Sacramento-headquartered Heart Zones, Inc. to accomplish a very large goal – get kids and teachers fit. Beth Kirkpatrick has the spirit and the stamina to lead teachers, administrators, and students by revitalizing curriculum, leading professional development, and implementing technologies that will accomplish getting kids and getting America fit

From 1973 to 1993, Beth Kirkpatrick taught middle school PE in the public schools systems in Vinton, Iowa. She was one of the first PE teachers in the nation to pioneer the application of wearable technologies – the heart rate monitor – in schools. For the next 18 years, from 1993-2011 she was the Director of Education for Polar Electro Inc. using her experience, imagination, insight, and boldness to elevate physical education and education overall to new heights. A trailblazer ahead of her time, Beth has been unwavering in her conviction that the integration of technology and assessment through objective measurement best captured through heart rate and now almost any wearable smart device could create real breakthroughs in PE and in the health literacy of children long-term. One of Beth’s best quotes is, “We must be able to prescribe personal exercise to individuals in a group setting. Without foot pods for tracking, heart rate monitors for assessing intensity, and hardware/software for collecting and interpreting the data, physical educators are prescribing exercise as one-size-fits all which doesn’t work.”

Beth Kirkpatrick has been featured on CNN, NBC Nightly News with Tom Brokaw, Life Magazine, countless magazine and newspaper stories nationwide. Her published work includes one of the first books for using heart rate monitors in physical education titled “Lessons From the Heart.”

It would be difficult to find an individual who has impacted more lives in the PE profession than Beth. She has moved the profession forward and inspired countless teachers, administrators and decision makers to engage and motivate movement using sensors and software like the Heart Zones System. She has testified before the Congressional Health, Education, Labor, and Pension Committee in Washington D.C. and was part of the NASPE, National Association of Sport and Physical Education, advocacy group that lobbies Congress yearly to provide federal funding for physical education.

Beth’s drive to incorporate fitness technologies into the more than 100,000 schools in the USA spans kindergarten through collegiate levels. She has worked with several NCAA Division I basketball teams introducing heart rate monitor training to universities including Duke University, the University of Kentucky, the University of Tennessee, the University of Connecticut, LSU, NC State, Fresno State, BYU, University of Iowa, Iowa State, Michigan State, and Ball State University to name a few.

Beth’s reach extends far beyond the borders of the USA. Beth has keynoted over 1500 conferences in all fifty states as well as international keynotes in Malaysia, South Africa, Germany, Brazil, China, and Canada.

Beth was awarded the Emens Distinguished Professorship at Ball State University, and numerous state and national education awards including the U.S. Department of Education’s Christa McAuliffe Fellowship Award, as well as the US West Outstanding Teacher of the Year for Iowa, and National Association of Sport and Physical Education’s teacher of the year for the state and district.

With all her stated accomplishments and credentials, Beth’s role with Heart Zones is to continue her life’s work and help get all physical education classrooms in the country using the Heart Zones System!