最大心率训练

这种区域心率训练方法使用您最大心率的百分比来确定您所在的区域。虽然这在历史上一直是最广泛采用的方法之一,但我们 Heart Zones, Inc 更倾向于使用 分区 or 门槛训练 为您的锻炼。

以下图表展示了根据最大心率的百分比计算心率区的方法。 Heart Zones, Inc 强烈鼓励个人使用 ZONING 或 Threshold Training,但如果您确实使用 max,请确保您不要选择 220-age 来设置您的区域。 这种方法被广泛接受,但非常客观。

最大心率训练

了解最大心率训练方法

发自内心,莎莉·爱德华兹

最大心率是您的心脏在一分钟内可以跳动的最高频率。 也就是说,最大心率是您的心脏在 60 秒内可以跳动的最快速度。 该心率数字以称为每分钟心跳次数的测量单位为参考。 成人的最大心率可高达每分钟 240-250 次,低至每分钟 130 次。

最大心率用于设置心率区,它是一个锚点,它是一个生物标记。 最大心率不随年龄变化。 您的最大心率或多或少是静态的,随着时间的推移变化就像健康人群中的冰川一样缓慢。 它不会随着健康而改变,只会随着年龄的增长而缓慢下降,最有可能是与年龄相关的健康损失。 在本网站的内容中,我们为您提供了一些进行“现场测试”以确定您的最大心率的方法。 您还将阅读其他关于谁、什么、如何以及为什么使用阈值或最大心率等不同生物标志物作为设置训练区的锚点的文章。

根据 Carl Foster 博士和 Heart Zones 教员的说法,“使用最大心率的百分比可能是最广泛使用的编程和监测运动强度的方法。 有大量证据支持这种方法。 最大心率百分比的具体值在不同的个体中不一定是等效的强度。 因此,与使用分区或阈值训练系统中使用的阈值心率相比,使用最大心率百分比可能不是最佳选择。”

常用但无效的年龄调整最大心率公式已成为衡量最大心率的健身公式中的标准:220-年龄(岁)=个人最大心率(bpm)。 这个公式是在半个世纪前开发的,当时运动生理学还处于起步阶段,并且缺乏制定更准确的运动处方或测试方案的技术手段。 结果是,“220 Minus Age”公式既没有根据支持的研究或临床测试创建或验证。 今天,健康和健身行业继续支持一种陈旧的、未经证实的公式,这 (a) 对公众有潜在危害,(b) 对我们的有效性和信誉造成严重打击,以及 (c) 对已证实的进步和发现的悲惨破坏在过去半个世纪的运动生理学中。 阅读博客:https://www.heartzones.com/blog/2009/11/19/ten-reasons-why-%E2%80%9C220-minus-age%E2%80%9D-is-just-完全错误/

Max Heart Rate Training

This method of zone training uses a percentage of your maximum heart rate to determine what your zones are in. While this has historically been one of the most widely adopted methods, we at Heart Zones, Inc prefer to endorse using ZONING or Threshold Training for your workouts.

Here are is a chart that demonstrates ways to calculate your heart rate zones based on a percentage of your maximum heart rate. Heart Zones, Inc strongly encourages individuals to use ZONING or Threshold Training, but if you do use max, make sure you don’t choose 220-age to set your zones. This method is widely accepted, but highly impersonal.

Max Heart Rate Training

Understanding Max Heart Rate Methodology

From the Head Heart, Sally Edwards

Maximum heart rate is the highest frequency that your heart can beat in one minute. That is, maximum heart rate is the fastest your heart can beat in 60 seconds. This heart rate number is referenced in a unit o measurement called beats-per-minute. Maximum hearts rate in human adults can be as high as 240-250 beats per minute and as low as 130 beats per minute.

Maximum heart rate is used to set heart rate zones, it is an anchor point, it is a bio marker. Maximum heart rate does not change with age. Your maximum heart rate is more or less static, changing over time as slowly as a glacier in the fit population. It doesn’t change with fitness and only decreases ever so slowly with age, most likely with age-related loss of fitness. In the content on this site, we provide you with some of the ways to conduct a “field test” to determine your maximum heart rate. You will also read other articles of who, what, how, and why to use different biomarkers like threshold or maximum heart rate to serve as the anchor point for setting training zones.

According to Carl Foster, PhD and Heart Zones Faculty member, “Using a percentage of heart-rate maximum is probably the most widely used approach for programming and monitoring exercise intensity. There is a very large body of evidence supporting this approach. Specific values of percentages of maximum heart rate are not necessarily equivalent intensities in different individuals. Thus, the use of percentages of maximum heart rate may be less than optimal versus using Threshold heart rate used in ZONING or Threshold Training System.”

The commonly used but invalid age-adjusted maximum heart rate formula has been a standard in the fitness formula for measuring maximum heart rate: 220-age (years) = individuals maximum heart rate (bpm). This formula was developed a half century ago, at a time when the science of exercise physiology was in its infancy and the technological means to create a more accurate exercise prescription or testing protocol was scarce. The result was that the “220 Minus Age” formula was neither created nor validated based on supported research or clinical testing. Today, the health and fitness industry continued support of an archaic, unproven formula is (a) potentially hazardous to the public, (b) a severe blow to our effectiveness and credibility, and (c) a tragic undermining of the proven advances and discoveries in exercise physiology over the last half century. Read Blog on This: https://heartzones.com/blog/2009/11/19/ten-reasons-why-%E2%80%9C220-minus-age%E2%80%9D-is-just-plain-wrong/