分区心率训练

ZONING 是一种有趣且简单的方法,可以获取您的心率数字并赋予它们意义。 这 分区计划 使用 3 个心率区来指示您的锻炼强度。 使用闪烁心率监测器时,这些区域很容易在闪烁的红色、黄色和蓝色灯中看到。 这些颜色根据您的心率或 BPM 数字显示,以表示轻松、适度和艰苦的工作或努力。

考虑这些区域之间的边界也很有用。 这些边界或“阈值”被称为“T1”(“阈值一”)和“T2”。 根据 Carl Foster 博士的说法,T1 是易蓝区和中黄区的分界线。 类似地,T2 划分了中等黄色区域和硬红色区域。

重要的是要记住阈值和区域是动态的——它们随着适应度的变化而变化。 在不同区域进行训练会产生不同的健康影响,而这些影响只能通过在该特定区域进行训练来获得。 例如,红色区域锻炼不会产生黄色或蓝色区域结果。考虑这些区域之间的界限也很有用。 这些边界或“阈值”被称为“T1”(“阈值一”)和“T2”。 根据 Carl Foster 博士的说法,T1 是易蓝区和中黄区的分界线。 类似地,T2 划分了中等黄色区域和硬红色区域。

了解三个区域

蓝色区域

蓝色区域是 3 个区域中最简单的区域,但它是减肥的好区域。 在蓝色区域训练有助于降低血压、胆固醇水平和体脂。 蓝色区域可以改善整体健康状况,但它对增加有氧能力并没有太大作用。 在这个心率区,您可以轻松交谈,几乎不会感到不适。 对于那些熟悉感知用力率或 RPE 量表的人来说,简单的蓝色区域的范围是 1-21,定义为 “一种不会引起呼吸明显变化并且可以持续至少 60 分钟的有氧运动。”

2 热身、冷却和主动恢复组应该在这个区域进行。 对于新手和回归锻炼者,蓝色区域是重新启动训练制度的完美区域。 虽然这里燃烧的总卡路里很低(4-6 kcal/min),但脂肪是主要的燃料来源, 再次使这个区域非常适合减肥。

蓝色区域的最高心率表示蓝色区域和黄色区域之间的 T1 阈值。

黄区

黄色区域位于 T1 和 T2 心率阈值之间。 它是轻松的蓝色区域和充满活力的红色区域之间的过渡区域。 黄色区域训练的好处包括提高有氧能力、燃烧更多的总卡路里(5-8kcal/min)、增加肌肉质量和更高的基础代谢率(这意味着您可以在休息时燃烧更多的卡路里)。

黄色区域的 RPE 等级为 3-4,这意味着该区域的有氧活动可以持续 30-60 分钟,同时保持相对均匀的对话。 黄区有氧运动的其他好处包括增加血管、毛细血管和冠状动脉的数量和大小; 增加输送到大脑和肌肉的氧气; 以及心脏的大小和力量的增加。

这里的 TLDR 是黄色区域不仅提供减肥机会,而且提供增加肌肉和心脏力量的机会。

黄色区域的最高心率表示黄色区域和红色区域之间的 T2 阈值。

红区

红色区域位于 T2 心率线上方。 这是一项艰巨而艰巨的工作。 T2 也称为厌氧阈值、通气阈值或乳酸阈值。 红区训练消耗的卡路里最多,是提高运动表现的重要区域。 红色区域的 RPE 等级为 7 或更高,这意味着努力不能超过 30 分钟,也不能持续对话。

红色区域的最高心率是您的 最大心率 或您所能达到的最高心率。

这里的底线是,如果你学会达到这个心率区并在其中进行短时间训练,那么当你们一起训练时,你会震惊你的同龄人!

ZONING Heart Rate Training

ZONING is a fun and easy way to take your heart rate numbers and give them meaning. The ZONING Program uses the 3 heart rate zones to indicate levels of intensity for your workout. When using a Blink Heart Rate Monitor, these zones are easy to see in your blinking red, yellow, and blue colored lights. These colors are displayed based on your heart rate or BPM numbers to indicate easy, moderate and hard work or effort.

It is useful to think about the boundaries between these zones, too. These boundaries or “thresholds” are known as “T1” (“threshold one”) and “T2”. According to Dr. Carl Foster, T1 is the dividing line between the easy blue zone and the moderate yellow zone. Similarly, T2 divides the moderate yellow zone and the hard red zone.

The important thing to remember with the thresholds and the zones is that they are dynamic – they change with changes in fitness. Training in different zones creates different health effects that can only be derived by training in that particular zone. Red zone workouts, for example, don’t create Yellow or Blue zone results.It is useful to think about the boundaries between these zones, too. These boundaries or “thresholds” are known as “T1” (“threshold one”) and “T2”. According to Dr. Carl Foster, T1 is the dividing line between the easy blue zone and the moderate yellow zone. Similarly, T2 divides the moderate yellow zone and the hard red zone.

ZONING Heart Rate Training

Understanding the Three Zones

The Blue Zone

The Blue zone is the easiest of the 3 zones, but it is a great zone for weight loss. Training in the Blue zone helps lower blood pressure, cholesterol levels, body fat. The Blue zone improves overall health, though it doesn’t do a lot to increase aerobic capacity. In this heart rate zone you can talk easily and experience little to no discomfort. For those familiar with the Rate of Perceived Exertion, or RPE scale, the easy Blue zone has a range of 1-21 and is defined as “an aerobic activity that does not cause a noticeable change in breathing and can be sustained for at least 60 minutes.”

2 Warm-ups, cool-downs and active recovery sets should be done in this zone. For novice and returning exercisers, the Blue zone is the perfect zone to re-boot a training regime. While the total calories burned here are low (4-6 kcal/min), fat serves as the main source of fuel, again making this zone great for losing weight.

The top heart rate of the Blue zone indicates the T1 threshold between the Blue zone and the Yellow zone.

The Yellow Zone

The Yellow zone sits between T1 and T2 heart rate thresholds. It is the transition zone between the easy Blue zone and the vigorous Red zone. Benefits for Yellow zone training include improved aerobic capacity, more total calories burned (5-8kcal/min), gains in muscle mass, and a higher base metabolic rate (which means you can burn more calories while resting).

The Yellow zone has a 3-4 RPE rating, which means aerobic activities in this zone can be sustained for 30-60 minutes while maintaining a relatively even conversation. Other benefits of Yellow zone aerobic exercise include an increase in the number and size of blood vessels, capillaries and coronary arteries; an increase in oxygen delivery to the brain and muscles; and an increase in both the size and strength of the heart.

The TLDR here is that the Yellow zone provides not only weight loss opportunity, but a chance to increase strength of your muscles & your heart.

The top heart rate of the Yellow zone indicates the T2 threshold between the Yellow zone and the Red zone.

The Red Zone

The Red zone sits above the T2 heart rate line. It is a hot and hard effort. T2 is also known as the anaerobic, ventilatory, or lactate threshold. Training in the Red zone burns the most calories and is an important zone for improvements in athletic performance. The Red zone has an RPE rating of 7 or greater, which means efforts cannot be maintained for more than 30 minutes nor can conversations be sustained.

The top heart rate of the Red zone is your maximum heart rate or the highest heart rate that you can ever reach.

Bottom line here is that if you learn to reach this heart rate zone and train in it for a short time, you are going to blow away your peers when you train together!